WHO IS JULE?

 

JULIE HARRISON format paysage.jpg

Julie Harrison was born in France, to a French mother and an English father. After a professional career in a perfume house, Julie trained in the art of gardening in the landscape at the Ecole du Paysage (Landscape School - ENSP) at the Potager du Roi (King's Vegetable Garden) in Versailles (2011-13).

 

In 2014, she created JULE paysage, landscape design office, dedicated to garden design projects. She designed her first mosaic planters there, for a client looking for original and bespoke outdoor planters.

In 2019, sensitive to the need to bring plants into the house, Julie began to develop a range of mosaic planters for indoor plants.

 

The tartan motif quickly imposed itself on her for its graphic qualities, for its evocative power, for its ability to arouse emotions ... For some, it is the Scottish kilt; for others, the tablecloth for a lunch in the countryside ...

 

The patterns are interpreted with noble materials with timeless charm: matte sandstone tiles, tinted in the mass, made in France in an artisanal way.

 

In 2021, Julie decides to create vases, as another way of inviting the garden into the house.

 

Julie makes each piece by hand, on order or in small series, in her workshop in the 11th district of Paris.

QUI ES-TU JULE ?

 

JULIE HARRISON format paysage.jpg

Julie Harrison est née en France, d’une mère française et d’un père anglais. Après un parcours professionnel au sein d’une maison de parfum, Julie se forme à l’art du jardin dans le paysage à l’Ecole du Paysage (ENSP) au Potager du Roi à Versailles (2011-13).

 

En 2014, elle crée le bureau d’étude JULE paysage, dédié aux projets d’aménagement de jardins. Elle est amenée à y concevoir ses premiers bacs en mosaïque, pour un client à la recherche de jardinières extérieures originales. 

En 2019, sensible au besoin de faire entrer le végétal dans la maison, Julie commence à développer une gamme de cache-pots en mosaïque, destinés aux plantes d’intérieur. 

 

Le motif tartan s’impose rapidement : pour ses qualités graphiques, pour son pouvoir d’évocation, pour sa capacité à éveiller des émotions... Pour certains, c’est le kilt écossais ; pour d’autres, la nappe d’un déjeuner à la campagne… 

 

Les motifs sont interprétés avec des matériaux nobles au charme intemporel : les carreaux de grès mat, teintés dans la masse, fabriqués en France de façon artisanale.

 

En 2021, Julie  décide de créer des vases, comme une autre façon d’inviter le jardin dans la maison.

 

Julie réalise chaque pièce à la main, sur commande ou en petites séries, dans son atelier du 11ème arrondissement de Paris.